AD/News Management not working

You found a bug or have any issues? Please post them here!
Post Reply
ExIT_FM
Posts: 76
Joined: 18 Jul 2015 00:43
AD/News Management not working

Post by ExIT_FM »

Hi Bernd,

I re-installed my Windows, after I restored the PF configs, the AD management stopped working. I tried to delete the AD/News config directory, but it didn't solved the problem. You can see the exception window below. I use the latest stable PFOA.

Regards,
David
Attachments
advbug.png
advbug.png (17.83 KiB) Viewed 3506 times
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6454
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: AD/News Management not working

Post by radio42 »

That looks like the .Net Franework is not installed correctly or is corrupt. Make sure to have the latest .Net Framework installed. Also make sure to have the correct version of PF installed, eg don't run the 64bit version on a 32bit OS.
You are not by chance using Win XP? Which would also cause this issue.
Else run a Windows Update as well to eg ensure that the latest ServicePack is installed, eg Win7 SP1.
ExIT_FM
Posts: 76
Joined: 18 Jul 2015 00:43
Re: AD/News Management not working

Post by ExIT_FM »

I use W7 x64 SP1 + PFOA x64 with .Net v4.5
PF and other tools works perfectly without any issues, only the AD management has problem. I'll try to re-install .Net
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6454
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: AD/News Management not working

Post by radio42 »

Did you do a clean PFOA install as well?
Maybe you copied some 'wrong' files?
The latest .Net Framework is 4.5.2, see here: https://www.microsoft.com/de-de/downloa ... x?id=42642
ExIT_FM
Posts: 76
Joined: 18 Jul 2015 00:43
Re: AD/News Management not working

Post by ExIT_FM »

Updating .Net to 4.5.2 has solved the issue.
Thank you!

Post Reply