PF gives error after installing 4.0.4.7

You found a bug or have any issues? Please post them here!
mark62
Posts: 12
Joined: 24 Sep 2017 17:17

Re: PF gives error after installing 4.0.4.7

Post by mark62 » 20 Dec 2017 20:36

Hi Bernd,

It works again, thanks for that, but the only strange thing that happened now is that I have the 32-bit version.
Also when I start up version 4.0.3.71 it is 32-bit.

How can I go back to 64?

regards Mark

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5217
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: PF gives error after installing 4.0.4.7

Post by radio42 » 20 Dec 2017 20:57

I am already in talks with the developer of the audio lib; there is probably some issue with the AUDIOSES.DLL, which is a system file causeing the issue.

In the meantime you might safely use this file and replace the related "bass.dll" directly within your ProppFrexx Installation folder:
bass.zip
(239.51 KiB) Downloaded 102 times
In case you are using the 64-bit version, make sure to use the bass.dll from the x64 sub-folder!

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5217
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: PF gives error after installing 4.0.4.7

Post by radio42 » 20 Dec 2017 21:04

You probably never installed the 64-bit version ;-)
You can however simply install the 64-bit version from here: http://www.proppfrexx.radio42.com/download.html
Probably you want to first deinstall the 32-bit version (as else you would keep both versions).
Note, that you won't loose any settings, as they are kept in the ProppFrexx AppUserData folder.

mark62
Posts: 12
Joined: 24 Sep 2017 17:17

Re: PF gives error after installing 4.0.4.7

Post by mark62 » 20 Dec 2017 21:13

Than I must be very confused. Must be my age :-)
Good to hear that my settings are saved.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests