Page 1 of 1

start PF v4.0.5.32

Posted: 09 May 2019 20:23
by Michel67
do I choose no then nothing happens, do I choose yes then it will start normally? only restarted computer after updating PF
Knipsel4.PNG
Knipsel4.PNG (7.44 KiB) Viewed 2967 times

Re: start PF v4.0.5.32

Posted: 09 May 2019 20:39
by radio42
This dialog only comes up, if (as the text suggests) already an instance of ProppFrexx running in parallel.
Please use the Windows TaskManager to identify your 2nd running instance and close it from there?!

Re: start PF v4.0.5.32

Posted: 09 May 2019 20:40
by Michel67
this is / was unfortunately not the case

Re: start PF v4.0.5.32

Posted: 09 May 2019 20:57
by radio42
But otherwise this is not possible; as PF looks for a running ProppFrexx instance at start up and if it finds a running instance, it will display this dialog.
I can only assume, that the previous version was not terminated gracefully.

Re: start PF v4.0.5.32

Posted: 09 May 2019 21:01
by radio42
Also note, that I just release a new v4.0.5.33 to fix a small bug found by another user with respect to the display of script libraries.

Re: start PF v4.0.5.32

Posted: 09 May 2019 21:12
by Michel67
solved after update! the problem occurred after I restarted the computer, so no other PF could be active, which was confirmed by the task manager that I checked before I posted it. thanks for the reply

Re: start PF v4.0.5.32

Posted: 10 May 2019 19:46
by Michel67
I have been using PF for a while with pleasure, great program and good support! thanks Bernd