On Air status

You found a bug or have any issues? Please post them here!
ExIT_FM
Posts: 76
Joined: 18 Jul 2015 00:43

On Air status

Post by ExIT_FM » 22 May 2019 15:36

Hi Bernd,

So I discovered a little bug with the On Air status today. I use 2 microphones in my mixer, when I mute one of them (the other one is still live) the On Air sign changes to Off Air which calls the onOffAir event so it switches off my studio light. Could you have a look at it?

Regards,
David

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5538
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: On Air status

Post by radio42 » 22 May 2019 15:54

Hi David,

could it be, that one of your mixer input channel doesn't have the 'Unmute on TalkOver' option set.
As only those mixer input channels are considered in the ONAIR state (the ones, which does have this option enabled).

ExIT_FM
Posts: 76
Joined: 18 Jul 2015 00:43

Re: On Air status

Post by ExIT_FM » 22 May 2019 19:54

I think it's easier to explain the issue with a video, have a look:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dwnbV_W0hTw
Attachments
talkover_bug.png
Unmute on Talkover is on at both channels

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5538
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: On Air status

Post by radio42 » 22 May 2019 21:11

Can it be, that you somewhere manually use the control-commands 'MAIN_ONAIR_ON/OFF'?
Or that you use a different event to trigger our light?
As else I can not reproduce that here. See my video:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2ruhdc7a4uzw8 ... e.mp4?dl=0

ExIT_FM
Posts: 76
Joined: 18 Jul 2015 00:43

Re: On Air status

Post by ExIT_FM » 22 May 2019 22:08

Unfortunately no, I use Talkover ON command in a Track Control Command Event. (When the bed starts, it turns on talkover) This thing comes up if I do these steps:
1. Turn ON Talkover with the button under the main fader or automatically with an event. (It unmutes the mics, fades the music down, turns on the red light via a serial command)
2. Then I pull down any mic channel's volume to 0 with the OSC controller. This is how I control the mics volume via OSC:
MIXER_INPUT_VOLUME_SET MIC1|${oscdata1} (I do the same with MIC2)

If I change the mic's volume with mouse only, everything is fine, it stays "On Air" if any mic's volume>0 and unmuted. But after I use OSC once to pull down the volume to 0 while it's On Air, it shows Off Air. Bit strange I know...

Look: https://youtu.be/dwN5rXz1pkI

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5538
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: On Air status

Post by radio42 » 22 May 2019 22:33

That is indeed a bit more complex to reproduce. Give me some time to try.

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5538
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: On Air status

Post by radio42 » 28 May 2019 16:59

The official v4.0.5.38 update fixes this issue!

ExIT_FM
Posts: 76
Joined: 18 Jul 2015 00:43

Re: On Air status

Post by ExIT_FM » 28 May 2019 19:13

You won't like this, but... I'm sorry, it's still doing the same thing. After pulling down the mic volume to 0 via OSC it goes Off Air.
If you wanna have a look at my settings I am happy to send you via email, or let you check it via TV.

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5538
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: On Air status

Post by radio42 » 28 May 2019 19:39

Maybe we can do a TV session by tomorrow, as here it definitely doesn’t happen anymore.

ExIT_FM
Posts: 76
Joined: 18 Jul 2015 00:43

Re: On Air status

Post by ExIT_FM » 28 May 2019 19:53

Alright, I double check all settings once again, I don't wanna waste your time but I'm almost sure about that everything is fine there.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests