ProppFrexx crashed after update.

You found a bug or have any issues? Please post them here!
Cabzy
ProppFrexx crashed after update.

Post by Cabzy »

Hi
I have been running ProppFrexx for a couple of months no issues, last night I decided to install the latest PoppFrexx updates, when the software upgrade had completed, I restarted ProppFrexx and my scheduled program started playing through deck a, but the mixer only showed the output had a signal, no signal from deck A was seen on mixer deck A. I checked the routing and all was correct.
I decided to go through the mixer setup wizard, when ProppFrexx displayd an unexpected handling error and froze.
I restarted ProppFrexx but during the loading process ProppFrexx just disappears from the screen.

I uninstalled ProppFrexx and reinstalled a fresh copy, but the same thing is happening.
Does anyone have any advice.

Thank You
Cabzy
radio42
Site Admin
Re: ProppFrexx crashed after update.

Post by radio42 »

When the sound card devices got somehow corrupted, I assume, that you might need to delete the file called "Default.mixer", which is contained on the ProppFrexx AppUserData folder and then restart ProppFrexx.
Cabzy

Post by Cabzy »

Hi
I could not locate a ProppFrexx AppUserData folder, But through using search find Default.Mixer. In fact I located 3 of them, I'm assuming because I had uninstalled and reinstalled ProppFrexx.

I deleted the Default.Mixer files but ProppFrexx still will not reopen and play.

Any more advice.

Thank You
radio42
Site Admin

Post by radio42 »

How could the same file be present 3 times in one folder? That’s not possible.
However...
Check the Error.log file contained in the same folder.
It your Windows Message log for any hint and errors.

Finally you might delete the entire ProppFrexx AppDataUser folder containing all config files to reset all.
Cabzy

Post by Cabzy »