Error making new script.

You found a bug or have any issues? Please post them here!
Post Reply
User avatar
Soulmaster
Posts: 59
Joined: 06 Apr 2013 07:44
Error making new script.

Post by Soulmaster »

Busy to make a new script and bij testing getting this error.

4-9-2020 16:46:24: Script Test started for : Nachtprogrammering
4-9-2020 16:46:24: Script no script-lines found!
4-9-2020 16:46:24: System.NullReferenceException
Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at jY.d6.WNX8(Object , FirstChanceExceptionEventArgs )
at ProppFrexx.ScriptLibrary.GetNextTracks(Object prog, DateTime lastScheduleTime, DateTime nextScheduleTime, Int32 scriptLine)
at ProppFrexx.ScriptTester.<>c__DisplayClass8_0.Uhva()
at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.Execute()
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.ExecuteWithThreadLocal(Task& currentTaskSlot)
at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.ExecuteEntry(Boolean bPreventDoubleExecution)
at System.Threading.ThreadPoolWorkQueue.Dispatch()


4-9-2020 16:46:24: Script Test Exception : Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6685
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Error making new script.

Post by radio42 »

Seems you tried to test your script, but the script didn’t contain any script-lines ;-)
User avatar
Soulmaster
Posts: 59
Joined: 06 Apr 2013 07:44
Re: Error making new script.

Post by Soulmaster »

Well :) i'm doing what i always do... see screenshots :)

Screenshot_1.jpg
Screenshot_2.jpg
User avatar
Soulmaster
Posts: 59
Joined: 06 Apr 2013 07:44
Re: Error making new script.

Post by Soulmaster »

found it. wrong path :) in the first screenshot the path is HBPRI .. where to change that ? found one in config changed it but still that error
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6685
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Error making new script.

Post by radio42 »

You should not manually change a config file and change any paths!
Just delete the script with the wrong path and add the existing script back again.
User avatar
Soulmaster
Posts: 59
Joined: 06 Apr 2013 07:44
Re: Error making new script.

Post by Soulmaster »

Done, started new script... still hbpri as path..
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6685
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Error making new script.

Post by radio42 »

I don’t get your issue?! When you select an existing script file and add that to your script-library, you explicitly select that file from a given path. So how can that be wrong! This is impossible!
The same when you create a brand new script you are able to not only select a name of the script but also a new path. So that cannot be wrong.

So please explain in detail what you are doing and where a wrong path should appear?!
User avatar
Soulmaster
Posts: 59
Joined: 06 Apr 2013 07:44
Re: Error making new script.

Post by Soulmaster »

well it doesnt matter anymore :( the music computer is broken : ( powerunit and motherboard gone :( and it isn't fryday the 13th :(

Post Reply