Weather pannel in control room

You found a bug or have any issues? Please post them here!
louis
Posts: 28
Joined: 12 Mar 2013 19:54

Re: Weather pannel in control room

Post by louis » 31 Jan 2014 14:58

Hello Bernd,

I hope you are having a wonderful 2014 thus far.

My weather panel shows an incorrect temperature. Both Celsius and Fahrenheit seem to be incorrect, showing temperatures around 250 degrees.

Though I'd prefer it to be a bit warmer than the negative temperatures of this polar vortex, I don't think my equipment would much like temps quite that high ;-)

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5728
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Weather pannel in control room

Post by radio42 » 31 Jan 2014 16:34

Mine is okay here.
However, what location name are you using?

In any case, the weather data is provided by www.OpenWeatherMap.org any may be the data is just provided incorrectly by them?
You might want to double check this directly with them...

louis
Posts: 28
Joined: 12 Mar 2013 19:54

Re: Weather pannel in control room

Post by louis » 12 Feb 2014 15:11

http://www.openweathermap.org/city/5000947

Looks right on their page...

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5728
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Weather pannel in control room

Post by radio42 » 12 Feb 2014 20:40

Ahh, I guess you are using 'Fahrenheit' as the display unit?!
Seems, that the API has slightly changed here and I need to update it...as they now also introduced an 'Internal' measurement unit...which is now the default (instead of the local unit as before).
As such this issue came up.
It will be fixed in the next version!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests