Play/pause button : strange.

You found a bug or have any issues? Please post them here!
Post Reply
TheoOrl45
Posts: 111
Joined: 23 Apr 2012 00:28
Play/pause button : strange.

Post by TheoOrl45 »

Hi again,


Duing playback, I tried to click on the "play/pause with fading" and the "play/pause no fading" buttons (into the ribbon) and they works strangely.

Pause if ok, but when I click again on it, players starts the track from the beginning... it's seems to not be very logical.... what do you think about it ?
Theo, from France.
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6554
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Play/pause button : strange.

Post by radio42 »

I seem to be not able to reproduce it here.
The first click pauses a current playing track at its current position and a 2nd click resumes it from that current position.
Which button(s) are you using? The one in the main ribbon?
And what are your playlist settings (Auto Load, Auto Unload etc.)?
TheoOrl45
Posts: 111
Joined: 23 Apr 2012 00:28
Re: Play/pause button : strange.

Post by TheoOrl45 »

I'm with "Auto load" and "Auto Unload" and "autoplay".

I use the button in the "playback" tab, into the ribbon. There are 3 sets of button : 2 bigs and 6 smalls, for my 3 players....
I reproduce it easily....
Theo, from France.
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6554
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Play/pause button : strange.

Post by radio42 »

I see, I was testing with the 'Play/Pause Current...' buttons.

Yes, the buttons you refer to (DJ once) indeed rewind to the last cue-point once paused. This is actually by design. But I might think about changing that, as it might indeed sounds unlogic.
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6554
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Play/pause button : strange.

Post by radio42 »

Fixed in v3.0.11.13!

Post Reply