A couple bugs I have found.. (Streams, Playlists)

You found a bug or have any issues? Please post them here!
RedPanda
A couple bugs I have found.. (Streams, Playlists)

Post by RedPanda »

Hello, firstly, you make a great program! I'm still learning it, as it's a bit hard to grasp everything.

I've found a couple of bugs I'd like to report.

1 BUG: Adding streams to the playlist is difficult. The time is always wrong and the format is hard to use. Currently the bug is that in the timer 00:00:00 the first 00 is ALWAYS resetting to 01:00:00 so you can never set the time for 5 minutes. This didn't use to happen. Actually I'd like to see an easier setting for times here. It's too vague now. You should be able to tell it to play for 5 minutes regardless of AM/PM. (This is how I use it: I right click the playlist and 'add' URL Address. That way the stream connects after a song and plays the bit or whatever for the time I want, which is usually a few minutes or so, then plays the next track.) I just find the current way of setting the time to never work correct. A more clear way of setting time would be great! However the bug is there regardless.

2 BUG: When opening the location of saved playlists, the window always opens to a default location (Incorrect location). It doesn't remember the last saved folder where I save playlist files. This is really bothersome as i have to go searching through the hard drive again. Why doesn't it just remember where you saved the files? This should be a basic feature of operation.

Thanks for your time. I'm just trying to help make this software the best on earth! :D
Females use radio software too!
RedPanda
Re: A couple bugs I have found.. (Streams, Playlists)

Post by RedPanda »

Sorry for not describing well. I'm not so good at technical things like this.

I am using v11.43 which I downloaded recently from your site.