OverlayName @ titles update

You are missing a feature or need an enhancement? Post your suggestion here!
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5618
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by radio42 » 18 Feb 2019 23:29

But please also retest with the new v4.0.5.12-Beta!
And by just setting the song title in the script line.
Make sure to use the song title format to ${trackname}

jbmusic
Posts: 44
Joined: 09 Jun 2013 22:16

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by jbmusic » 19 Feb 2019 18:45

Hi Bernd,
i will do the update tonight.. i have to wait til the moment the shows are done..
The ON PLAYER starts option faild as well... he kept the initital track name (what is strange due to the fact that this is a track marked as a jingle and this should not been shown ...)
I keep you posted!

jbmusic
Posts: 44
Joined: 09 Jun 2013 22:16

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by jbmusic » 19 Feb 2019 21:27

Hi Bernd,

thanks so far for your support..
The update seems to be working for our station! thanks!!
I will change the settings to the right place in de scripts and lets see during the day tommorow
I keep you posted ! :D
Attachments
d4fa5df1-3ec9-447c-b524-16adbe3f1f9c.jpg
result
napdate2.jpg
na update 1.PNG

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5618
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by radio42 » 20 Feb 2019 08:06

Doesn't look like you are using the script-line title option (the 'T' button).
But I am glad it is now working ;-)

jbmusic
Posts: 44
Joined: 09 Jun 2013 22:16

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by jbmusic » 20 Feb 2019 08:18

Correct
We use the command line
But today I will try the t-button ..
will report later in the results

jbmusic
Posts: 44
Joined: 09 Jun 2013 22:16

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by jbmusic » 21 Feb 2019 08:12

Hi Bernd,
As prommissed an update from our test we have run.
We have tried the T botton, but without succes.

The program is correctly displayd in the player, but shoutcast can not handle it, and remains at the initial track which is selected in the script.. So for us i assume that the best thing we can do is to use the command line..
Attachments
t-option.jpg
PF with program name
shoutvast faulty text.jpg
shoutcast display initial track from script (using t-option)

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5618
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by radio42 » 21 Feb 2019 08:20

I am sorry, but here it works, as you can see from my pictures above.
Maybe you have excluded that related track's music entry type from the song title updates.

jbmusic
Posts: 44
Joined: 09 Jun 2013 22:16

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by jbmusic » 21 Feb 2019 08:34

Hi Bernd,

i know that it is working for you...
the strange thing is that i have exclused Jingles, commercials, promo's from beeing displayd but the initial track is marked as jingle but this is shown instead of the next track name...
The most strange thing is, that this only happends on file's which are longer than a regular song...
Could it be, that the transition which should be done is causing a block?
A regular playlist is changing after aprox 3 min... and now he holds til 58 min.

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5618
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by radio42 » 21 Feb 2019 20:03

A regular playlist is changing after aprox 3 min... and now he holds til 58 min.
I am not sure what you mean by this?!
What 'holds' 58min? What transition?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests