Default during upload voicetracking

You have a question or need an advice about how to do something? Ask it here!
Bumperke
Posts: 78
Joined: 21 Nov 2016 09:31

Default during upload voicetracking

Post by Bumperke » 21 Apr 2017 13:09

I'm conspiring the same problem over again. When I'm finished and want to upload my voicetrack contribution, I get the regular screen. So far so good. Normally PF starts to compress al recorded tracks and after that, it starts to upload. Last time I expiririenced that PF only writes, and uploads only one file. There is no possibility to upload the session again experiencing the same problem again and again.
How can I upload the session? I tried both options.
Since you're reading this. Time is very precious to lots of people. When PF starts making a new playlist, or compress all for upload you can not use the system at all. Is it possible to let PF do this work in the background?

Thxs
Will

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 4132
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Default during upload voicetracking

Post by radio42 » 21 Apr 2017 13:43

First of all, ProppFrexx does not compress any locally recorded files when doing remote voice tracking.
Any locally added or new files are uploaded as is (without any compression)!

If ProppFrexx only uploads one file, then there are was either only one file added/recorded or any other mysterious issue (e.g. the newly added files are all of a sudden inaccessible or missing).

What two options did you actually try?
And what exactly is not working? Are you getting any errors, since in the Upload dialog you will get a details list of the status for all files.

Once you uploaded a session successfully, you are asked, if you want to remove the session. If you confirm yes, there is no option to upload it again.

How long does your upload take?
Normally it is assumed, that you upload the new voice over files only, which shouldn't take much longer than a few seconds or minutes; except you are using a quite slow internet connection. ANd it is also assumed, that the remote PC is only a local install of a home DJ, as such no critial live operations is expected here.
But anyhow, I might take a look into this...

Bumperke
Posts: 78
Joined: 21 Nov 2016 09:31

Re: Default during upload voicetracking

Post by Bumperke » 21 Apr 2017 16:56

radio42 wrote:
21 Apr 2017 13:43
First of all, ProppFrexx does not compress any locally recorded files when doing remote voice tracking.
Any locally added or new files are uploaded as is (without any compression)!
First, i'm the client computer.

If ProppFrexx only uploads one file, then there are was either only one file added/recorded or any other mysterious issue (e.g. the newly added files are all of a sudden inaccessible or missing). What two options did you actually try?
I just saved the file for another day, recorded the talk files, uploaded and used the new added button but only one file instead of all recorded files are uploaded

And what exactly is not working? Are you getting any errors, since in the Upload dialog you will get a details list of the status for all files.
like said, the uploading works properly, but when i check the admin map on the host computer, PF didn't upload anything.

Once you uploaded a session successfully, you are asked, if you want to remove the session. If you confirm yes, there is no option to upload it again.
To make sure that eveything goes well, i always save the file without deleting it.

How long does your upload take?
less then 10 seconds

Normally it is assumed, that you upload the new voice over files only, which shouldn't take much longer than a few seconds or minutes; except you are using a quite slow internet connection. ANd it is also assumed, that the remote PC is only a local install of a home DJ, as such no critial live operations is expected here.

The connection is stable and i'm using it since the start. It always takes several minutes to upload all of it, in this case it's seconds
But anyhow, I might take a look into this...
perhaps a idea, because my work procedure didn't change. H
Concernig my second question, can you tell me something in this case?
Thxs in advance.
Will

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 4132
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Default during upload voicetracking

Post by radio42 » 21 Apr 2017 17:55

Yes, as said, if you are a client nothing is compressed.

However, I just tested it here and it uploaded several files - so I cannot reproduce the issue.
But when you say, that it doesn't upload anything, does this include also the modified playlist?
Are you sure, that looked to the correct folder on the server?

Maybe a video or a few screenshots might help...

Bumperke
Posts: 78
Joined: 21 Nov 2016 09:31

Re: Default during upload voicetracking

Post by Bumperke » 21 Apr 2017 18:56

radio42 wrote:
21 Apr 2017 17:55
Yes, as said, if you are y client nothing is compressed.
i know, you can choose the compression.

Maybe a video or a few screenshots might help...
Have to work during the weekend, I will search for prinscreens,

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 4132
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Default during upload voicetracking

Post by radio42 » 21 Apr 2017 19:43

No, compression takes place on the server when downloading a remote playlist and its audio files, but not on the client side!
All new/recorded files from the client are uploaded as is to the host - no compression here.

Also check your local (client sided) playlist - maybe it was not saved?

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 4132
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Default during upload voicetracking

Post by radio42 » 21 Apr 2017 21:59

Maybe you can also check this video, to see, if you are doing anything different?
http://youtu.be/8A7rNHUasb0

Bumperke
Posts: 78
Joined: 21 Nov 2016 09:31

Re: Default during upload voicetracking

Post by Bumperke » 24 Apr 2017 08:58

Hi Bernd.

The error did't happend recently anymore, but i will make screenshots or video when it shows up again. Thxs for the help.
Will

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 4132
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Default during upload voicetracking

Post by radio42 » 24 Apr 2017 09:56

OKay. Thanks for the info.

Bumperke
Posts: 78
Joined: 21 Nov 2016 09:31

Re: Default during upload voicetracking

Post by Bumperke » 04 May 2017 15:18

radio42 wrote:
24 Apr 2017 09:56
OKay. Thanks for the info.
It happend again, but we found the error. I've deleted the session from the HD. In that case there is nothing to upload, :lol:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests