FTE: @00. Fixed suspend

You have a question or need an advice about how to do something? Ask it here!
Post Reply
Bumperke
Posts: 136
Joined: 21 Nov 2016 09:31

FTE: @00. Fixed suspend

Post by Bumperke » 07 Nov 2017 11:54

What is this?
How to fix this?
PF14.jpg
Another thing, if we can't fix this problem we have to restore the HD. Since we've registrated PF Before the back up, do we have to ask for new key(s)?

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 4392
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: FTE: @00. Fixed suspend

Post by radio42 » 07 Nov 2017 13:40

Can you explain WHAT exactly you want to fix?
(being honest, it is a bit hard follow all your single requests here without exactly know what the problem is)

The picture shows two overlay entries placed (resolved) into your playlist as an embedded container.
I can so nothing wrong with them.
E.g. any overlay item defined with a 'Fixed' Start Type will be resolved as a Fix-Time-Element (FTE) within the playlist when resolved as an embedded item. This is totally normal and by design.

The items might be resolved according to your overlay scheduler entries. I don't know, if this is an automatic or pre-generalted playlist or a playlist as a result of a remote voice tracking session.
Nor do I know how your overlay scheduler entries are defined etc. etc.

So please specify in a much more precise way, what is wrong, why you believe something is wrong and what exactly you did, so I that I might be able to reproduce your issue or even be able to detect your incorrect settings...

Remember: All your most recent issues are a result of a hard disk crash (disk full issue). You had a lot of corrupt files and I already suggested to reset the hard disk and use a backup if availabe. You never answered, what you did to recover from the disk crash and if you have a backup or not.

Bumperke
Posts: 136
Joined: 21 Nov 2016 09:31

Re: FTE: @00. Fixed suspend

Post by Bumperke » 07 Nov 2017 15:27

There is absolutely no need to react this way. We both know that there a HD fill up. We are no programmers and need to understand what to do instead resolving problems like do A, then B etc. you get my point.

For instance, we deleted all . layout and .toolbar files like you asked, then we rebooted and the scheduler isn’t updating and creates strange things. Like This FTE which we did not program. Advertising blocks are all soft instead of fixed.

If I do remember, I asked if we need another registration key when we restore the hard disk and all settings tonight.
We are just looking for a way to make PF run again before the “crash”.
So I did answer you’re question, we do have a full back up with a clean C drive, with only Win10, some relevant software and a registration PF version. So again, do we need a new key?

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 4392
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: FTE: @00. Fixed suspend

Post by radio42 » 07 Nov 2017 16:30

When you just restore your HD, then you don't need any new registration keys - only when you change your hardware (CPU, Memory) or your core network settings (like your computer name). You will immediately see this, if your ProppFrexx Ident-Number will change.

I understand, that you would like to understand what you can do to overcome your current issue - the real problem is, that I can NOT really tell you this. When you have a hard disk crash, than ALL files on your system can potentially got corrupted, but there is absolutely no way to really figure out what files are okay and which not.

If the system all of a sudden behaves strange, it is for sure just a side effect of your HD crash - but I am sorry, as explained above, there is no way to tell which files are corrupted.
However, you don't even described in your initial post what exactly is going wrong and what you expected.
You just wrote: "FTE: @00. Fixed suspend - What is this?" -> and I tried to explain, when and why a FTE would be resolved.
But as I don't know how you configured your system, I cannot tell, if this is wrong or right (I am not a visionary).

So you can take a look into your Overlay Scheduler yourself.
If there are thing in you never configured; then either delete the related .calendar file in your given Advert Storage Path - or restore a backup of your Advert Storage Path.

If you don't like how I reacted, I could also have reacted in a very simple way: restore your hard disk with your last valid and working backup or setup the system from scratch. But I didn't react this way, since normally only a few files got corrupted - but unfortunately I cannot say which. But simple statements like "What is this? How to fix?" are a bit too short - I hope you can understand this.

Bumperke
Posts: 136
Joined: 21 Nov 2016 09:31

Re: FTE: @00. Fixed suspend

Post by Bumperke » 07 Nov 2017 17:40

First, youre right. It were 2 stupid statements. And of course You maybe felt offensive. Not on purpose.
I seems that all problems start with an none working programscheduler anymore. All adjustments in the advertiser, script and later adjustments are not working. So we’ve decided to give it an new start.
Now we know we don’t need other adjustments with exception from all updates, maybe PF runs again like it should be.
Thxs

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 4392
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: FTE: @00. Fixed suspend

Post by radio42 » 07 Nov 2017 17:58

Sounds fair.
Let me know when something does not work as expected.

Bumperke
Posts: 136
Joined: 21 Nov 2016 09:31

Re: FTE: @00. Fixed suspend

Post by Bumperke » 14 Nov 2017 08:54

After the crash, recovery etc i want to be shure that all the labour wasn't for nothing.

So i backed up the system, and PF of course.
Since we partly recovered some things from back ups like scripts, i wanted to recover the media library aswell. But i was not able to
So, how to insure ourselfs the medialibrary will be saved as well? After all, after every update we need to save a back up ( pf is doing it aswell).
To secure we like to know how to save these librarys? When we, for instant, need a clean start again, we won't lose all of the labour.
I hope the question is clear enough.

Will :D

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 4392
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: FTE: @00. Fixed suspend

Post by radio42 » 14 Nov 2017 10:09

There can basically be 2 types of media libraries:
a) folder based
b) playlist based

Beside making a copy of all your related audio files (keeping the entire original folder structure) you simply need to:

a) for folder based media lib: do nothing, as you can always perform a full 'Rescan' to rebuild folder based media libs.
(plus a full backup of the original folder would already backuped the related _synced_.pfp files, which contain the media library)

b) for playlist based media lib: you simply can make a copy of the related .pfp playlist file

In addition you might want to create a backup of you your configuration files (which include the media library definition files).
Please see this post for additional info: http://www.proppfrexx.radio42.com/forum ... ?f=9&t=140

You can also use the 'Create Backup...' function from the 'Tools' ribbon tab:
Backup.jpg

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest