Right time

You have a question or need an advice about how to do something? Ask it here!
vsolivie
Posts: 43
Joined: 30 Dec 2016 01:34

Right time

Post by vsolivie » 01 Apr 2017 00:31

Hello good folks note we are using a third party program to inform you the right hor every 10 minutes and would like to know if algume knows how to reproduce the right time altomatica in proppfrexxONAIR to speak the hour every 10 minutes?

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6374
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Right time

Post by radio42 » 01 Apr 2017 19:49

See here:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1784

Also try the search function in this forum :-)

vsolivie
Posts: 43
Joined: 30 Dec 2016 01:34

Re: Right time

Post by vsolivie » 07 Apr 2017 04:03

Hello good night I'm having trouble setting the right time I did it exactly according to the tutorial, but it did not work, maybe I did something wrong, please see the photos of the settings and tell me if there's something wrong?
Attachments
capture-20170406-225259.png
capture-20170406-225137.png
capture-20170406-225137.png (9.24 KiB) Viewed 7386 times

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6374
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Right time

Post by radio42 » 07 Apr 2017 08:04

There should be no spaces between $ and { etc.
Not
$ {start_HH} $ {start_mm} .mp3
But
${start_HH}${start_mm}.mp3

vsolivie
Posts: 43
Joined: 30 Dec 2016 01:34

Re: Right time

Post by vsolivie » 07 Apr 2017 17:22

Thank you very much, my friend. It worked perfectly. God bless you. :ugeek:

vsolivie
Posts: 43
Joined: 30 Dec 2016 01:34

Re: Right time

Post by vsolivie » 18 Sep 2018 02:09

How do i insert The right time inside The playlist? And how do i create a right time button in The cartwall?

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6374
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Right time

Post by radio42 » 18 Sep 2018 19:32

You can not create such an entry for the cart wall, as the cart wall doesn't offer any dynamic resolving of entries and time.
But you might create a user button in the 'User Commands'.
The User Commands gallery allows you to assign up to 50 control-commands.
E.g. you might use the EXEC_PLAY_FILE control-command and assign it to a button. For example use:
EXEC_PLAY_FILE C:\time-announces\time${HH}${mm}.mp3|OUT


I am afraid, except the FTE elements to be inserted into the playist like explained above, there is no other way.
I.e. the tracks are loaded in advance to the DJ Players...however, at that time, the effective time is not known (e.g. when there are 3 players the tracks are loaded 2 players in advance). Any macros however are evaluated at the time of loading the tracks into the players and not when they start playing (as this would be too late).
As such the effective time might be totally different when the real player is about to play...

vsolivie
Posts: 43
Joined: 30 Dec 2016 01:34

Re: Right time

Post by vsolivie » 18 Sep 2018 23:23

It worked, thanks, but how do i create a Button for temperature and humidity?

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6374
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Right time

Post by radio42 » 19 Sep 2018 08:06

Currently the following weather macros are available:
${weathercurrenttemperature} : the current weather clouds (as a string)
${weathercurrentcondition} : the current weather clouds (as a string)
${weathercurrentclouds} : the current weather clouds (as a string)
${weathercurrentprecipitation} : the current weather precipitation (as a string)
${weathercurrentpressure} : the current weather pressure (as a string)
${weathercurrentwinddirection} : the current weather wind direction (as a string)
${weathercurrentwindspeed} : the current weather wind speed (as a string)
${weathercurrenthumidity} : the current weather humidity (as a string)

To test the results you can use as an example the following command:
SHOW_ALERT_WINDOW Weather Temperature|${weathercurrenttemperature}

Please take a look to the User Manual Appendix for a complete list of available macros.

vsolivie
Posts: 43
Joined: 30 Dec 2016 01:34

Re: Right time

Post by vsolivie » 19 Sep 2018 23:22

Thanks it worked again, could be possible if you add right time,temperature and humidity on the playlist on the next update? Thanks again

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests