Where are CuePoints stored?

You have a question or need an advice about how to do something? Ask it here!
franksiegers
Posts: 81
Joined: 15 Nov 2019 14:24

Re: Where are CuePoints stored?

Post by franksiegers » 14 Oct 2020 21:24

Hi,

No problem at all... I appreciate you taking the time to look into it.

Have a good trip!

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6372
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Where are CuePoints stored?

Post by radio42 » 22 Oct 2020 23:28

Hi Frank,

I could now reproduce your issue!
There was indeed a specific issue in the Rescan function of libs.
I now fixed it and there will be soon a bug fix!

franksiegers
Posts: 81
Joined: 15 Nov 2019 14:24

Re: Where are CuePoints stored?

Post by franksiegers » 23 Oct 2020 18:15

Hi Bernd,

Thanks again for looking into this, and awesome that it's solved now!

Do I need to manually check for updates or will PFOA notify me if it is online?

Cheers,

Frank

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6372
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Where are CuePoints stored?

Post by radio42 » 23 Oct 2020 18:31

I’ll post it here. By default PF checks for updates once at startup.

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6372
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Where are CuePoints stored?

Post by radio42 » 25 Oct 2020 17:42

Should now be fixed in the new v4.2.1.0 version!

franksiegers
Posts: 81
Joined: 15 Nov 2019 14:24

Re: Where are CuePoints stored?

Post by franksiegers » 26 Oct 2020 18:34

Hi Bernd,

I've just installed v4.2.1.0.

The good news: This version solved another problem.

The bad news: My cue points are still wrong. I've tested with cartwall library 'calls 01-15' (playlist based library):
- edited the playlist.
- opened track 'Call 01' in PFL editor. Next cue point is wrong.
- moved Next cue to right position.
- clicked Save metadata tag*.
- saved and closed the playlist.
- reloaded the cartwall.
- opened track 'Call 01' in PFL editor from cartwall I: Next cue point is wrong again.

I've also created another folder based cartwall library and corrected the Next cue point by opening the PFL editor directly from the cartwall. Also Saved metadata tag and this one also goes wrong.

*) In the previous version, when clicking on Save metadata tag, PFOA showed a little popup stating that the tag would be written after the PFL editor would be closed. I don't see this pop-up in the new version.

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6372
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Where are CuePoints stored?

Post by radio42 » 26 Oct 2020 21:44

I can not reproduce that! I have created a few videos to demonstrate this.

1) I will do the same steps as you described above:
- open the cartwall playlist (.pfp)
- opened track 'Call 01' in PFL editor. Next cue point is the same as in the cartwall!
- moved Next cue to a different position
- clicked Save MetaData TAG
- saved and closed the playlist
- reloaded the cartwall
- opened track 'Call 01' in PFL editor from cartwall: Next cue point is the same!
See Video Demo 1:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/13o79aql5gzqm ... 1.mp4?dl=0

2) I did another test:
- created a new and empty playlist
- added the track 'Call 01.mp3' to it, so it will be edited outside the lib
- changed the cue-points of the track and saved it
- use 'Rescan' in the cartwall lib management
- The cartwall is reloaded automatically
- the change is now visible in the 'Call 01' entry
See Video Demo 2:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/6xibyflhn3xcc ... 2.mp4?dl=0

3) Here the popup when clicking on Save MetaData TAG, is still shown!
See Video Demo 3:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/wesz8wg4sbnlm ... 3.mp4?dl=0

I am not sure how you are testing, but something must be different.

franksiegers
Posts: 81
Joined: 15 Nov 2019 14:24

Re: Where are CuePoints stored?

Post by franksiegers » 26 Oct 2020 22:16

Hi Bernd,

Thank you for taking the time to solve this. It's much appreciated.

You've linked twice to Demo 2.mp4. Could you perhaps repost Demo 1 so I can take a look at it?

I've reproduced your steps from Demo 2, but it's not working here. I have no clue what could be causing this, perhaps Demo 1 sheds some light...

Thanks!

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6372
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Where are CuePoints stored?

Post by radio42 » 26 Oct 2020 22:19

Done.
Maybe you first Rescan the lib?

franksiegers
Posts: 81
Joined: 15 Nov 2019 14:24

Re: Where are CuePoints stored?

Post by franksiegers » 26 Oct 2020 22:34

Nope, did exactly what you did. Also now recreated the situation from Demo 1 with a new playlist (stored locally instead of on my NAS, to exclude network path/permission problems). The track in the playlist gets updated, but not in the cartwall, even after the reload (from cartwall button, not rescan from library button).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests