I am a new Starter - and the first problems

You found a bug or have any issues? Please post them here!
Post Reply
DJSven
Posts: 26
Joined: 18 Apr 2020 10:46
I am a new Starter - and the first problems

Post by DJSven »

I go step by step to anderstand the software - but i hat when i not understand the the Softwae the hand BUGs

My Problem

under View i cane start somsing tools - like mixer ...
i have closed the windows an now i like to open mixer...
it do noting open
i hade install a test version on a nother pc the tool cane i there open
what is the problem
DJSven
Posts: 26
Joined: 18 Apr 2020 10:46
Re: I am a new Starter - and the first problems

Post by DJSven »

PS i start the system some time new and window no result
DJSven
Posts: 26
Joined: 18 Apr 2020 10:46
Re: I am a new Starter - and the first problems

Post by DJSven »

PS 2 test i installed the softwere new on top - no result
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6456
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: I am a new Starter - and the first problems

Post by radio42 »

I guess you measedbup something.
Please close ProppFrexx.
Locate a file called „ProppFrexx ONAIR.layout“, which is contained in your ProppFrexx AppDataUser folder, %appdata%\radio42\ProppFrexx ONAIR\4.0
Delete that file and restart.

You probably have dragged to missing windows to a location where you don’t recognize them. Deleting that file resets it.
You can also do the same in the general settings under the section ‚Look and Feel‘.
So this is no bug ;-)
DJSven
Posts: 26
Joined: 18 Apr 2020 10:46
Re: I am a new Starter - and the first problems

Post by DJSven »

Thanks - i don't like to say the software is buggy - i'm a starter and the beginner is alwas the silly costumer - soory thank for you fast help - but i think it was not the first question
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6456
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: I am a new Starter - and the first problems

Post by radio42 »

True. But the issue is, that you can define the Windows around as you like and it is easy to put them where you don’t see them anymore.
However, I can’t detect that in code ;-)

Post Reply