Uh oh

This forum can be used to post any topics related to general broadcast questions, tech stuff, informations etc.
This forum is unmoderated!
wtcsrocks
Posts: 25
Joined: 28 Jul 2022 05:56
Location: Maine, USA
Contact:
Re: Uh oh

Post by wtcsrocks »

Got it. Ok. Will try that out. Thanks.

What about the EOF - Please Eject issue? Is it a track problem or??

I'm reading through the Control Commands. Some I'm getting excited about trying! But one thing at a time! Really appreciate you taking the time with me on this. I'm learning, and not afraid to try things. THAT's my problem!
Last edited by wtcsrocks on 03 Sep 2022 16:24, edited 1 time in total.
Rick Winslow, Owner/GM
WTCS FM 96.1
http://wtcs.rocks
"The Station That Rocks"
Thomaston, Maine
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 7549
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Uh oh

Post by radio42 »

EOF?
wtcsrocks
Posts: 25
Joined: 28 Jul 2022 05:56
Location: Maine, USA
Contact:
Re: Uh oh

Post by wtcsrocks »

End of File

Red lettering in the player waveform window.

All play stops. If it does it again, I'll take a pic.
Rick Winslow, Owner/GM
WTCS FM 96.1
http://wtcs.rocks
"The Station That Rocks"
Thomaston, Maine
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 7549
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Uh oh

Post by radio42 »

Sure. But this is not an End of File. There are script-line and track options to stop AutoPlay after a track - maybe you set them accidentally. But by default they are not set.
wtcsrocks
Posts: 25
Joined: 28 Jul 2022 05:56
Location: Maine, USA
Contact:
Re: Uh oh

Post by wtcsrocks »

It only happens randomly. Not all the time. What causes it? What is EOF?
I don't think Autoplay is turning off, but the system stops in the track because it asks to be ejected. Once ejected, the next track plays.
Rick Winslow, Owner/GM
WTCS FM 96.1
http://wtcs.rocks
"The Station That Rocks"
Thomaston, Maine
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 7549
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Uh oh

Post by radio42 »

There is only this ‚StopAtEnd‘ option. Else nothing causes this.
wtcsrocks
Posts: 25
Joined: 28 Jul 2022 05:56
Location: Maine, USA
Contact:
Re: Uh oh

Post by wtcsrocks »

Now to find out where it's coming from. Troubleshooting time. Grrr... Ok. Thanks. Any ideas?

I guess I can remove the song(s) that cause this from the playlist? I'll look at it.


UPDATE: Nothing in the playlist with the StopAtEnd text. So far it's working. Maybe it's gone now. Hopefully.

I'll go try to break something else now! j/k :D
Rick Winslow, Owner/GM
WTCS FM 96.1
http://wtcs.rocks
"The Station That Rocks"
Thomaston, Maine
wtcsrocks
Posts: 25
Joined: 28 Jul 2022 05:56
Location: Maine, USA
Contact:
Re: Uh oh

Post by wtcsrocks »

Just wanted to let you know that everything seems to be working fine now. I looked in the Program playlist and didn't find anything suspicious that would cause the "StopAtEnd".
I did notice, if you use the 'SaveAs' for the playlist, it also changes the name of the currently playing playlist and it screws with commands you have set up with the previous playlist name, All of a sudden, things don't work, that did. Not a problem once you know. I understand why things stop, but it would be nice to -not- change the currently playing program name too.

Is there a way to just save the desktop layout without having to save everything else? Checkboxes or a list of what to save?
Just curious.

Can I use Voice Tracking on another local PC, stand alone from the PF on-air PC somehow? Want to create a VT program but don't want to invest in more hardware. Sure I could record a show using my multi-track software and overlay the audio. Which I may have to do. Also, just wondering. Thanks.
Rick Winslow, Owner/GM
WTCS FM 96.1
http://wtcs.rocks
"The Station That Rocks"
Thomaston, Maine
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 7549
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Uh oh

Post by radio42 »

Why do you use names playlist commands in such case? There are also Related PLSCURRENT commands to refer to the currently playing playlist.

What do you want to not save in the layout? What do you mean by everything else?
Saving the layout is a complete function, so I guess there are no options to exclude anything…

ProppFrexx has a feature called Remote Voice Tracking - not sure, if that is what you are looking for.
But that PC also needs a connected MIC at lease and need another license of PF. Ie. on the main PC you need an Enterprise Esition and on the remote PC eg. a Premium Edition.
wtcsrocks
Posts: 25
Joined: 28 Jul 2022 05:56
Location: Maine, USA
Contact:
Re: Uh oh

Post by wtcsrocks »

Ah. Well, not going there. I'll just fudge a program together using Adobe Audition or Reaper. I've never run a VT session so I looked at the tutorial, but not sure about the audio routing, if I need another soundcard or if I'll interrupt the program in progress. I've got PFL routed through the HDMI audio to one of the LCD monitors. Just need another audio input for the 2nd Mic/Mixer channel. I have a Xonar soundcard I can add for more I/O. I'll work on it.
Rick Winslow, Owner/GM
WTCS FM 96.1
http://wtcs.rocks
"The Station That Rocks"
Thomaston, Maine

Post Reply