loadtrack & player

This forum can be used to post any topics related to general broadcast questions, tech stuff, informations etc.
This forum is unmoderated!
Post Reply
bschelst
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Dec 2013 14:06

loadtrack & player

Post by bschelst » 13 Dec 2014 19:36

Hello,
When I use 'loadtrack' in my script, the track plays, but isn't visibile on my 'players'.
How can I make this visible on 1 of the players?

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6069
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: loadtrack & player

Post by radio42 » 13 Dec 2014 19:56

A script is executed within a playlist window (typically scheduled by a program).
The 'LoadTrack' script-line mode only specifies, that you want to load a dedicated track from within the script - instead of e.g. random pick a track from the media lib.

A playlist play's the entries via its DJ Players...

So when you say something is not visible I am not sure what you mean?!

Maybe take a look also here:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10

If you mean something different, please describe in as much detail as possible what exactly you mean.

bschelst
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Dec 2013 14:06

Re: loadtrack & player

Post by bschelst » 13 Dec 2014 21:53

Bernd, I'm talking about the 'DJ Players'.
The track is in the playlist window, and is being played, but isn't in the 'DJ player"

bschelst
Posts: 16
Joined: 13 Dec 2013 14:06

Re: loadtrack & player

Post by bschelst » 13 Dec 2014 22:00

Never mind, found the problem! :)

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6069
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: loadtrack & player

Post by radio42 » 13 Dec 2014 22:02

Then it can not be played ;-)
Except you PFL it either in the PFL Player or the Quick Monitor (i.e. you pressed the space bar). have you tried to enable 'AutoPlay'?
How did you started that script?
What version are you using?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests