Send tcp-command

This forum can be used to post any topics related to general broadcast questions, tech stuff, informations etc.
This forum is unmoderated!
Post Reply
sbourghardt
Posts: 31
Joined: 28 Aug 2016 17:41

Send tcp-command

Post by sbourghardt » 14 Aug 2017 18:44

Hi,
In september we will start broadcasting a live morning show toghether with anothe station using Station Playlist. They will listen to our broadcast via a stream. But every 25 minutes we will have to start their commersial block via a TCP-command.

I wonder if it's possible and how I set up a TCP-command that will send the command "Play" via IP.

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5543
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Send tcp-command

Post by radio42 » 14 Aug 2017 19:11

You can use the control-command EXEC_SEND_TCP, e.g.:

Code: Select all

EXEC_SEND_TCP 192.168.0.1:8042|Play

sbourghardt
Posts: 31
Joined: 28 Aug 2016 17:41

Re: Send tcp-command

Post by sbourghardt » 15 Aug 2017 14:54

Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest