Script does not load music library

You found a bug or have any issues? Please post them here!
XTended
Posts: 79
Joined: 30 Dec 2015 23:51

Script does not load music library

Post by XTended » 16 Dec 2016 00:46

Hi Bernd,

Everything works great here, but 1 script doesn't.
I recreated it and tested the new one and it works fine.
But after a few days the script doesnt load music anymore.
I don't use history for this script, because there are only 65 megamixes in it.

In the debug log of last week -when I got the same 'not loading music into the playlist issue- I saw the script could not find the music library and that is strange, cause when manual adding it normally finds the files. Maybe a strange thought, but can it be the name of the artist '3316' in numbers that causes this issue.

As soon as I have a new debug file I will send it to you.

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5577
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Script does not load music library

Post by radio42 » 16 Dec 2016 07:41

Also post you history settings, the script in question and you media lib settings.

XTended
Posts: 79
Joined: 30 Dec 2015 23:51

Re: Script does not load music library

Post by XTended » 16 Dec 2016 09:58

OK will do that

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5577
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Script does not load music library

Post by radio42 » 16 Dec 2016 12:09

Artist name can not be a reason! I still assume a history issue ;-)
E.g. try to enable the 'SuppressHistoryCheck' option on the script-lines to see, if that helps...

XTended
Posts: 79
Joined: 30 Dec 2015 23:51

Re: Script does not load music library

Post by XTended » 17 Dec 2016 00:19

Hi Bernd,

It just happened again, so I collected the information you asked.

XTended
Posts: 79
Joined: 30 Dec 2015 23:51

Re: Script does not load music library

Post by XTended » 17 Dec 2016 00:22

And here is the script I use:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<script version="1">
<title>mix-arismulders-0000-0100</title>
<creator>ProppFrexx ONAIR</creator>
<date>2016-12-16T00:12:18+01:00</date>
<settings>
<mode>Sequential</mode>
<loopScriptLine>1</loopScriptLine>
<scriptOptions>0</scriptOptions>
<reloadMediaLibrary />
<asyncReloading>true</asyncReloading>
<initialTrack />
<archiveFilename />
<additionalSongHistoryFilename />
<maxHistory>0</maxHistory>
<historyUseExtendedCheck>false</historyUseExtendedCheck>
<historyForceTAGReading>true</historyForceTAGReading>
<historyKeepPersistent>false</historyKeepPersistent>
<historyUseStrictExtendedCheckArtist>false</historyUseStrictExtendedCheckArtist>
<historyUseStrictExtendedCheckAlbum>true</historyUseStrictExtendedCheckAlbum>
<historyUseStrictExtendedCheckTitle>true</historyUseStrictExtendedCheckTitle>
<historyArtistCrossCheck>63</historyArtistCrossCheck>
<historyAlbumCount>0</historyAlbumCount>
<historyAlbumMinutes>0</historyAlbumMinutes>
<historyArtistCount>0</historyArtistCount>
<historyArtistMinutes>0</historyArtistMinutes>
<historyTitleCount>10</historyTitleCount>
<historyTitleMinutes>0</historyTitleMinutes>
<clearHistoryAtReload>true</clearHistoryAtReload>
<jingleMediaLibrary />
<jingleFrequencyFrom>0</jingleFrequencyFrom>
<jingleFrequencyTo>0</jingleFrequencyTo>
<jingleMode>Random</jingleMode>
<jingleCount>1</jingleCount>
<advertMediaLibrary />
<advertFrequencyFrom>0</advertFrequencyFrom>
<advertFrequencyTo>0</advertFrequencyTo>
<advertMode>Sequential</advertMode>
<advertCount>1</advertCount>
</settings>
<scriptLines>
<line>
<mode>Random</mode>
<entry>Mix-Ari-60</entry>
<count>1</count>
<options>3</options>
</line>
<line>
<mode>Random</mode>
<entry>Mix-Ari-remix</entry>
<count>1</count>
<options>3</options>
</line>
</scriptLines>
<fixTimeElements />
<scriptRules />
</script>

I send you the debug file by e-mail.

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5577
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Script does not load music library

Post by radio42 » 17 Dec 2016 08:27

But what is your global history size?
And what is the size of your media libs?

Thanks
Bernd

XTended
Posts: 79
Joined: 30 Dec 2015 23:51

Re: Script does not load music library

Post by XTended » 17 Dec 2016 08:49

History playlist 25
Global song history 25
Song history 25

Before with values of 50 the loading error of that script was the same, that's why I decreased it to value 25.

XTended
Posts: 79
Joined: 30 Dec 2015 23:51

Re: Script does not load music library

Post by XTended » 17 Dec 2016 10:54

Scripting rule sets: none set
Global restrictions: checked 'do not play a track.....' (1 hours).
I see... that might be the trigger for not loading......

I did that because I do not want that artists/tracks are played again within a 3 hour frame.
Now I see why the first hour always started normal and the second gave trouble, because of that setting for the 3 hour frame.

But how to start the '3316' artist for two times an hour show?
He is scheduled from 23.00-00.00 and / 00.00-01.00 .

XTended
Posts: 79
Joined: 30 Dec 2015 23:51

Re: Script does not load music library

Post by XTended » 17 Dec 2016 14:08

Just sent the scripts to your mail address; both scripts are the same, except the name of the scripts.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests