GPIO en Cartwall problem

You found a bug or have any issues? Please post them here!
moogwill
Posts: 389
Joined: 28 Feb 2016 12:31
Re: GPIO en Cartwall problem

Post by moogwill »

Is there any risk for the recent changes (Media library server...) and note that airlite wasn't connected to this computer in previous versions, does all the configuration will stay as it is???
moogwill
Posts: 389
Joined: 28 Feb 2016 12:31
Re: GPIO en Cartwall problem

Post by moogwill »

I did not use the previous versions with airlite (Michel did) but I used on lot of previous version of PF on this computer...
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 7067
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: GPIO en Cartwall problem

Post by radio42 »

But you could now - just to see, if the trouble is then gone. This would help a lot.
moogwill
Posts: 389
Joined: 28 Feb 2016 12:31
Re: GPIO en Cartwall problem

Post by moogwill »

SO I Just did it... i took an old version 4.0.1.35 and guess what? I'm plaing jazz piano on the switches, just as an agressive psychotic mad pianist.. and no issue at all.
As you know, when Something goes wrong, it gets obsessional with me ;-)
Last edited by moogwill on 29 Apr 2017 13:47, edited 1 time in total.
moogwill
Posts: 389
Joined: 28 Feb 2016 12:31
Re: GPIO en Cartwall problem

Post by moogwill »

hopefully I can run my program on the second studio... as the airence does'nt use remote on, the issue is most of the time generated by switches use... with all faders up it works
moogwill
Posts: 389
Joined: 28 Feb 2016 12:31
Re: GPIO en Cartwall problem

Post by moogwill »

I just got back to the last update and 5 or 6 press on the switches was enough to reproduce the issue...
moogwill
Posts: 389
Joined: 28 Feb 2016 12:31
Re: GPIO en Cartwall problem

Post by moogwill »

Done, I tried as hard as I could, but no disconnection issue.... ;-) I'll try now in the second studio to see if airence config got the same result!!
moogwill
Posts: 389
Joined: 28 Feb 2016 12:31
Re: GPIO en Cartwall problem

Post by moogwill »

here's the second good news... same result with airence... I wasn't able to reproduce te issue... Hope this little reversion does'nt ruin a lot of previous work.
Anyway, thanks for your concern and reactivity on this.
Let's now wait for Michel's feedback,
Thomas.

By the way I discovered in my latest attempt before your Beta, that when issue was active, proppffrexx wasn't shuting down as expected until you were manually Killing GPIO (don't know if it helps..)
User avatar
Michel67
Posts: 157
Joined: 28 Nov 2016 19:53
Re: GPIO en Cartwall problem

Post by Michel67 »

I can also report good news!

On air now for 2 hours without the GPIO problem so far. Now that's remarkable with the 16 buttons of the Aitlite that all go green and keep on burning once PF is started up. I can find the OnApplicationStartup event and it also started after last week's update.

Thomas also noticed that PF was not shutdown down as expected until you were manually Killing GPIO, that was also with me.

Keep up the good work!
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 7067
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: GPIO en Cartwall problem

Post by radio42 »

I am sorry but I still do not understand what the exact problem is.
There are 2 connections:
1. D&R mixer to the GPIO client
2. GPIO client to ProppFrexx ONAIR

The question is now which one is broken?

When you say you need to enter a password, it sounds like 2. If yes, you say the address changes?! If this is the case, does the IP address change as well?

If it is 1. which is breaking and it is mostly breaking when send commands quickly (toggling switches in the D&R quickly) this might indeed be a D&R issue.

So this is important for me to understand. Is us 1. or 2. causing the trouble.

Post Reply