OverlayName @ titles update

You are missing a feature or need an enhancement? Post your suggestion here!
jbmusic
Posts: 44
Joined: 09 Jun 2013 22:16

OverlayName @ titles update

Post by jbmusic » 27 Jan 2019 16:17

Hi Bernd,
perhaps a small question, but for me a great help.. :)
On the overlay-scheduler you have the option to use a Overlay Name for Titles update. Could this also been done in the regular scheduler?

I am using scripts in the scheduler. For example to add a line in, but the title can be difference when i use in a full week 20 times the line-in it would be a great option to change the line-in program name.

I hope there is a small option to do this or a workaround to achieve the same result..

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5543
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by radio42 » 27 Jan 2019 17:33

For scripts you can set the 'Title' also per script-line.
As a general Program Scheduler option would have to apply for ALL script entries?!
I don't think this is wanted. So I guess you only want to replace some script-line entries?

jbmusic
Posts: 44
Joined: 09 Jun 2013 22:16

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by jbmusic » 27 Jan 2019 17:41

Hi Bernd

How should i set up a script line titel ?
For the per script is okay but now we have made a script serie by time
So some have recorderd files and some have line in for live-shows

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5543
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by radio42 » 27 Jan 2019 17:47

In the script-editor you can click on the related script-line and when you are within the 'Mode' column you will see a 'T' edit button.
Click on this one to define a fixed title for that script-entry.

jbmusic
Posts: 44
Joined: 09 Jun 2013 22:16

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by jbmusic » 27 Jan 2019 18:47

Thanks! I did not knew that this option was availeble ... ;) Thanks bernd!

jbmusic
Posts: 44
Joined: 09 Jun 2013 22:16

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by jbmusic » 18 Feb 2019 11:34

Hi Bernd,
Just an question according the Overlay name..
I have noticed that the overlay names are not pushed true the metadata which shoutcast as well on event OnSongTitleChanged --> streaming (D:\metadata\metadata.txt|nd|${cpltracknamecurrent})
Is this correct that this is not working properly? Even when i edit a tag on the audio file's which i load for show-programs in a pfmd file it's not working. He holds on the previous txt when there is a program where i have add the overlay name..

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5543
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by radio42 » 18 Feb 2019 12:05

I am not really sure what you want to say?!

However, the Overlay-Player does triggers the Streaming.OnSongTitleChanged event!
But you should of course not use the ${cpltracknamecurrent} macro with it - as this only references the plalyist.

Instead you should use the Track Macros within the OnSongTitleChanged event, e.g.:
${trackname} or a like (see the user manual appendix for all track related macros)

Which/What song title updates should be used within the Overlay can be defined in the overlay scheduler entry settings.

jbmusic
Posts: 44
Joined: 09 Jun 2013 22:16

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by jbmusic » 18 Feb 2019 12:18

to avoid misunderstanding.. it's not the overlay player i am talking about..thats working fine..

but i have scripted a show which is pre-recorded. I use every hour a script and in that script i use for the title option (small T button)
this is not displayed in the shoutcast metatags, He is displaying the Initial track (in this case a jingle to announce the program)

The macro is working properly.... so it's just a shoutcast streaming issue

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5543
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by radio42 » 18 Feb 2019 12:49

I can hardly follow.
Is there an issue in ProppFrexx or is everything working as expected?
Because you started your previous post with: "Just an question according the Overlay name.."
So which overlay name do you mean?

jbmusic
Posts: 44
Joined: 09 Jun 2013 22:16

Re: OverlayName @ titles update

Post by jbmusic » 18 Feb 2019 13:15

The reason i started this subject that there is an option in te overlay scheduler to add an overlay name.
In the general scheduler you dont have this option... so thats where i started the question.
You pointed me to the small Title option where you can file out a title name on the scripts so i can rename a line-in to a program name.
Now when i used the smale T-title option, this title is now displayed on the now playing options shoutcast have...
the title remains at the initial track title

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests