Best way to create track insert?

You have a question or need an advice about how to do something? Ask it here!
Post Reply
franksiegers
Posts: 93
Joined: 15 Nov 2019 14:24
Best way to create track insert?

Post by franksiegers »

Segue Editor.PNG
Hi Bernd,

Above you see my default work flow with the seque editor. In this example I'd like to change 'call 16' from a standalone entry into a track insert in 'Diamonds'.

What I currently do:

- First close the segue editor (else when I click on 'call 16' to move it, automatically all 3 tracks are selected instead of just 1 track).
- Click on another random track to deselect the 3 tracks.
- Alt-drag call 16 and drop in to onto Diamonds.
- Select and acknowledge the insert mode (end with ramp of track).
- Reopen the segue editor.

Is there a more efficient way to do this?

Thank again!
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6456
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Best way to create track insert?

Post by radio42 »

To create a real Track Insert you must drop the track onto one of the main tracks.
Or you first convert it to a Sweeper within the playlist via the context menue.
You can also mark the middle track directly in the Segue-Editor and then click on the 'Convert to Sweeper' button at the bottom of the graph window - just select the transition you intend to have in the end....
franksiegers
Posts: 93
Joined: 15 Nov 2019 14:24
Re: Best way to create track insert?

Post by franksiegers »

Thanks the 'Convert to Sweeper' button in the segue editor was what I was looking for!

Post Reply