MOD Stream URL

You have a question or need an advice about how to do something? Ask it here!
Post Reply
Farbo
Posts: 346
Joined: 11 Apr 2012 15:04

MOD Stream URL

Post by Farbo » 01 Jul 2012 16:46

Bernd, how or where can I change MOD stream URL for playing next time? For thi first time I was able to set URL but next time I launched MOD stream I am not able to choose URL. I know it is possible through settings but could there be some more convenient way of changing URL for MOD stream?
Peter

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5628
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: MOD Stream URL

Post by radio42 » 01 Jul 2012 17:51

The other way (than changing it within the settings) is using the related control-command.
See here: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57&p=212&hilit=modstream#p212

Farbo
Posts: 346
Joined: 11 Apr 2012 15:04

Re: MOD Stream URL

Post by Farbo » 01 Jul 2012 19:25

I rather meant to change URL when MOD stream window appears. For example with right click?
Peter

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5628
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: MOD Stream URL

Post by radio42 » 01 Jul 2012 22:48

Normaly the MODStream is rather static.
How often do you need to change that and what#s the background?
isn't changing that via the settings enough.

However, if you need multiple MODStreams, the above explained control-command might be used with a User-Command button...?!

Farbo
Posts: 346
Joined: 11 Apr 2012 15:04

Re: MOD Stream URL

Post by Farbo » 02 Jul 2012 08:23

OK, thank you. I do not need to change it often. It was just an idea which could be more user friendly.
Peter

Farbo
Posts: 346
Joined: 11 Apr 2012 15:04

Re: MOD Stream URL

Post by Farbo » 02 Jul 2012 10:28

Yes, that is fine. You know, people are often used to change anything as easy as possible. As I said, it was just a suggestion.
Peter

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 5628
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: MOD Stream URL

Post by radio42 » 02 Jul 2012 19:36

Oki,
but when there is no need to change it often, I guess changing it within the general settings dialog is sufficient.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests