2 tracks were playing together

You have a question or need an advice about how to do something? Ask it here!
User avatar
hdradio
Posts: 622
Joined: 10 Apr 2012 17:36

Re: 2 tracks were playing together

Post by hdradio » 14 Nov 2018 11:57

PFOA is playing automatically. Nobody is adding or removing anything to the playlist.

Online
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6272
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: 2 tracks were playing together

Post by radio42 » 14 Nov 2018 16:09

Can you please re-read your things. I am sorry but this is confusing me now.

Initially you said that the double play only happens, when a sweeper is being played.
Than you said you normally add a sweeper with a VO transition.
Than you said there was never such a script line used.
Now you say all is playing automatically, meaning via a script only.

Well this is now confusing!
Where should the jingle/sweeper come from, if you never added it manually NOR used it in a script?!

User avatar
hdradio
Posts: 622
Joined: 10 Apr 2012 17:36

Re: 2 tracks were playing together

Post by hdradio » 14 Nov 2018 17:36

Let's start from the beginning:
There is a script that has the following lines:
1. Jingle.
2. song x2 of genre A (play two songs)
3. Jingle
4. song x2 of genre B (play two songs)

I have some scripts that I have set the jingle to play as sweeper by setting it to play as Voice Over at the beginning of the next song. I thought that this was the case initialy, but then I saw the current script and it was playing normally. Maybe that confused me (and you).
I never add a jingle/sweeper manually. I just let the script play.

I hope that now things are clear enough.

Online
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6272
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: 2 tracks were playing together

Post by radio42 » 14 Nov 2018 19:21

So when this happened (2 tracks playing together), you manually dropped a sweeper track using a VO transition? Is that what has happened?

Online
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6272
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: 2 tracks were playing together

Post by radio42 » 14 Nov 2018 21:22

I understood this, that’s why I mentioned, that a badly set NEXT cue-point in song 1 might have caused this.
But you mentioned, that this only happens with sweepers, and as you said, that there is no script line for adding sweepers, I had to assume you added them manually. Or where else is the jingle coming from in your example?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests