MCU lcd

You have a question or need an advice about how to do something? Ask it here!
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6066
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: MCU lcd

Post by radio42 » 25 Feb 2020 21:47

No, but I guess I'll add a "$PLAIN:" option to the EXEC_SEND_MIDI_SYSEXMSG command for a next version.

djbony
Posts: 217
Joined: 13 May 2014 08:11

Re: MCU lcd

Post by djbony » 25 Feb 2020 22:50

Wouldn't it be easier to add a function to ASCII? When it works 0xF0 0x00 0x00 0x66 0x14 0x12 0x00 "* [STRING: {$ {outputmixer1name}}: {rpad}: {6}]" "* [STRING: {$ {outputmixer2name}}: {rpad}: {6}] "" * [STRING: {$ {outputmixer3name}}: {rpad}: {6}] "" * [STRING: {$ {outputmixer4name}}: {rpad}: {6}] "" "" * [STRING: {$ {inputmixer4name}}: {rpad}: {6}] "" * [STRING: {$ {inputmixer1name}}: {rpad}: {6}] "" * [STRING: {$ {inputmixer2name}}: { rpad}: {6}] "" -15.0dB "0xF7
Why can't $ {mixeroutputXgain} work the same?

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6066
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: MCU lcd

Post by radio42 » 26 Feb 2020 08:07

This is what the $PLAIN: option will do, ie. leave the numeric values in a SYSEX message as a string.

Note, that you are not the only user, and by default must numeric values be presented as a numeric value in the MCU protocol.

djbony
Posts: 217
Joined: 13 May 2014 08:11

Re: MCU lcd

Post by djbony » 26 Feb 2020 09:43

It is clear! I'm looking forward to the new feature. Thank you.

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6066
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: MCU lcd

Post by radio42 » 28 Feb 2020 21:57

The v4.1.5.7 adds the new $PLAIN: mode for the EXEC_SEND_MIDI_SYSEXMSG command - to send numeric values as a string.
Example:
EXEC_SEND_MIDI_SYSEXMSG 0xF0 0x00 0x00 0x66 0x14 0x12 0x00 "${outputmixer1gain}"
or
EXEC_SEND_MIDI_SYSEXMSG $PLAIN:0xF0 0x00 0x00 0x66 0x14 0x12 0x00 "${outputmixer1gain}"

djbony
Posts: 217
Joined: 13 May 2014 08:11

Re: MCU lcd

Post by djbony » 29 Feb 2020 00:32

Great job. It works!
$PLAIN:0xF0 0x00 0x00 0x66 0x14 0x12 0x00 "*[STRING:{${outputmixer1name}}:{rpad}:{6}] " "*[STRING:{${outputmixer2name}}:{rpad}:{6}] " "*[STRING:{${outputmixer3name}}:{rpad}:{6}] " "*[STRING:{${outputmixer4name}}:{rpad}:{6}] " " " "*[STRING:{${inputmixer4name}}:{rpad}:{6}] " "*[STRING:{${inputmixer1name}}:{rpad}:{6}] " "*[STRING:{${inputmixer2name}}:{rpad}:{6}] " "G:${outputmixer1gain} " 0xF7

Thank you very much!

atlantic
Posts: 39
Joined: 09 Apr 2012 18:35

Re: MCU lcd

Post by atlantic » 29 Feb 2020 07:52

Can you also use it to record voice track?
Can you make a demo video with this mixer?

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6066
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: MCU lcd

Post by radio42 » 29 Feb 2020 07:56

What has this thread to do with VT?
I don’t get your question...

atlantic
Posts: 39
Joined: 09 Apr 2012 18:35

Re: MCU lcd

Post by atlantic » 29 Feb 2020 08:33

Can you use this mixer to record vt with the intention of moving the slider up and down to register the volume. So you no longer have to use the ATT. Volume button.

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6066
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: MCU lcd

Post by radio42 » 29 Feb 2020 11:36

No. The ATT button creates a volume curve over the other tracks. This is a non-live function and applied after the voice over recording is finished, as it uses the cue-in and cue-out of the recorded track.
As such, there is no live fader events being able to use.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests