Starting Config a D&R Webstation

You have a question or need an advice about how to do something? Ask it here!
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 8295
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Starting Config a D&R Webstation

Post by radio42 »

Each cartwall has a CartID (see the ${cartid}).
You can use the *[TOINT...] function macro (see the appendix of the user manual) to apply some math to transition the CartID to a button id.
In the *[TOINT...] function macro, you can use the 'vert' function to apply this. The p1 parameter denotes the number of buttone. In your case this is 8.
The full macro would look like: *[TOINT:{${cartid}}:{vert}:{8}]

Example when using the OnCartwall1Play event:
EXEC_COMMAND EXEC_SEND_DRAIRENCE_SETLED *[TOINT:{${cartid}}:{vert}:{8}]|1
DJSven
Posts: 35
Joined: 18 Apr 2020 10:46
Re: Starting Config a D&R Webstation

Post by DJSven »

soory im not a programmer
cane do

i press id 1 is going led 1 on
i press id 7 and the 2 led is goningon

please a sample and i put it in to cw events ?
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 8295
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Starting Config a D&R Webstation

Post by radio42 »

You don't need to be a programmer.
As explained above, the param value denoted the number of buttons in a row. As the Webstation has only 6 buttons in a row, it would be:
EXEC_COMMAND EXEC_SEND_DRAIRENCE_SETLED *[TOINT:{${cartid}}:{vert}:{6}]|1

If you want to reorder the buttons, you might also specify the number of rows and columns, e.g.:
EXEC_COMMAND EXEC_SEND_DRAIRENCE_SETLED *[TOINT:{${cartid}}:{vert}:{6}:{2}]|1
or order them the other way around:
EXEC_COMMAND EXEC_SEND_DRAIRENCE_SETLED *[TOINT:{${cartid}}:{vert}:{2}:{6}]|1

It is just as you like it...else, a liitle try and error might give you some ideas.
You can also test the button/led mapping via:
SHOW_ALERT_WINDOW ${cartid} --> *[TOINT:{${cartid}}:{vert}:{2}:{6}]
franksiegers
Posts: 122
Joined: 15 Nov 2019 14:24
Re: Starting Config a D&R Webstation

Post by franksiegers »

Hi DJSven,

You can define events in ProppFrexx On Air (PFOA) to program the buttons on the Webstation.

In each event you can use to "vert" function to change the ordering from horizontal (PFOA) to vertical (Webstation).

Make sure to update PFOA to the latest version first, since the vert function is very recently introduced.

Check out the following topic for more information (be aware that this topic is about an Airlite, which has 16 button instead of 12 on the Webstation):

https://www.proppfrexx.radio42.com/foru ... f=9&t=2534

Cheers,

Frank
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 8295
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Starting Config a D&R Webstation

Post by radio42 »

This is exactly what I answered above and already translated the 'vert' macro function to the 12 buttons {2}:{6}.
I hope he already got this working, as he never asked again...
franksiegers
Posts: 122
Joined: 15 Nov 2019 14:24
Re: Starting Config a D&R Webstation

Post by franksiegers »

Hi Bernd,

Yeah sorry, I completely missed page 2 of this topic when I replied... I saw your answer only after I posted my reply...
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 8295
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Starting Config a D&R Webstation

Post by radio42 »

No problem! Thanks for helping.people here!
This is much appreciated.
Djharzerroller
Posts: 55
Joined: 24 May 2020 08:25
Re: Starting Config a D&R Webstation

Post by Djharzerroller »

Hello Bernd,
First of all, thank you for integrating the D & R web station into Proppfrexx on air.
Here you write that Airence and Webstation have the same DLL for the control in the GIOP module.
With Airence I find these commands too.
But not with the update for the web station.
If I transfer this 1: 1 nothing happens.
What am I doing wrong?
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 8295
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Starting Config a D&R Webstation

Post by radio42 »

Sorry my mistake of writing/confusing: It is the Airlite and Webstation which use the same API.
As said, I assume, that the Airlite and Webstation do not support a direct FaderStart event - so essentially you would need to ask D&R how this should be handled.
THe answer I got so far was, that it is supported by the physical GPIO trigger at the back of the mixer.
This would mean, that an extra interface, like a Velleman card or a like.
Djharzerroller
Posts: 55
Joined: 24 May 2020 08:25
Re: Starting Config a D&R Webstation

Post by Djharzerroller »

No problem, you can't know everything. However, the collaboration between hardware manufacturers and software developers should be better. Especially with such an absolute top software as yours. Sure they want to sell their own product, but Proppfrexx is much better. Otherwise I wouldn't be so persistent 🙈
And on the subject of the web station, it does send signals via USB to the GIOP client and the DJ Sven probably did it too.
If you come to my PC via Teamviewer, you will see it. I am missing the right commands in the GIOP client and in the event area.
At Event I loaded the assignment from Ben for the AIRLITE. But then you will see for yourself.

Post Reply