Mic installation.

You have a question or need an advice about how to do something? Ask it here!
User avatar
Nootje2+0
Posts: 22
Joined: 06 May 2020 16:18

Re: Mic installation.

Post by Nootje2+0 » 17 May 2020 20:29

NO this is also not working..??

User avatar
Nootje2+0
Posts: 22
Joined: 06 May 2020 16:18

Re: Mic installation.

Post by Nootje2+0 » 17 May 2020 22:15

No.. is also not working ?

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6377
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Mic installation.

Post by radio42 » 17 May 2020 23:31

Which option from the various?
You said with the Delta ASIO Driver you have sound, but the latency is not good!
So if even smaller ASIO buffers are not working, than its the sound card itself which is not good and you should contact M-Audio for help!

User avatar
Nootje2+0
Posts: 22
Joined: 06 May 2020 16:18

Re: Mic installation.

Post by Nootje2+0 » 18 May 2020 09:35

No, this is not working..?

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6377
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Mic installation.

Post by radio42 » 18 May 2020 10:37

Again: which of the options is not working???
You already confirmed, that with the Delta Driver you have sound?!

User avatar
Nootje2+0
Posts: 22
Joined: 06 May 2020 16:18

Re: Mic installation.

Post by Nootje2+0 » 22 May 2020 19:52

propfrexx settings.png
M audio settings.png
What am i doing wrong? I get a huge "echo" on my microfoon?
Asio4all already removed that didn't work either, now found this control panel from my sound card (M-audio Delta66)

Can you help me with this? do youn know what it is?

Thanks,

User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6377
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26

Re: Mic installation.

Post by radio42 » 22 May 2020 20:26

Are you getting an echo? Or do you still have a delay coming from the MIC?
If the latter:
- set the Buffer in the ProppFrexx mixer channel configuration back to 0 (so it only uses the drivers buffer)
- reduce the driver (M-Audio) buffer from 512 samples in steps (e.g. to 256, 128...)

You might also check (in the M-Audio panel) the 'disable asio direct monitoring' - maybe in that panel you already routed the signal to one of the output channels - see the input and output tabs... but that is an M-Audio config thing I am not too familiar with ...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests