ProppFrexx and an exact 60 minute hour . . . .

You have a question or need an advice about how to do something? Ask it here!
jnpbroadcast
ProppFrexx and an exact 60 minute hour . . . .

Post by jnpbroadcast »

Hello,

I'm quite new to ProppFrexx and still getting to grips with it.

I was wondering if it was possible for the software to auto time an exact hour?

Before I was using the radio version of OTS AV and it had a great command as: target=60 that you could use in your playlist.

Using that OTS would create an EXACT (+ or - 1 second) 60 minutes timed playlist that would end bang on 60 minutes.

For radio stations that one feature alone was worth the money for OTS.

So I was wonder if anything similar exists in ProppFrexx to achieve this?
jnpbroadcast
Re: ProppFrexx and an exact 60 minute hour . . . .

Post by jnpbroadcast »

Here is a script that I used on OTS - using the "target=60" command, OTS takes the instructions from the script and chooses the tracks that will fit into an exact hour in the order of the script. There are NO blank tracks or gaps - just an exact 60 minutes of audio that ends seamlessly at 59:59 or 60:00 minutes

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

#START - General Music Hour

# Global options:
~length iterations=1, target=60

# Clean up any drift
@TimeSync=*:00:00

#Loads the Top of the Hour. This iteration shows
# that you can reference a item directly.
C:\OtsLabs\OtsFiles\TOH.mp3

#~iq=2 tells OtsAV to select two 1980s songs.
~iq=2 avail & 1980s & rating > 0 & itemsep artist > 10 & itemsep title > 10 & lastplay > 6 hours

#Selects an optional New Wave song
~optional group=1
~iq avail & 80sNewWave & rating > 0 & itemsep artist > 10 & itemsep title > 10 & lastplay > 6 hours

#~iq tells OtsAV to select a Jingle.
~iq avail & 80sJingles & lastplay > 60 minutes

#~iq tells OtsAV to select a single New Wave song.
~iq avail & 80sNewWave & rating > 0 & itemsep artist > 10 & itemsep title > 10 & lastplay > 6 hours

#Selects an optional 1980s song