Main mixer question

You have a question or need an advice about how to do something? Ask it here!
Post Reply
SiriusRadio
Posts: 96
Joined: 25 Dec 2014 11:51
Contact:
Main mixer question

Post by SiriusRadio »

We have been using proppfrexx for several years and have again purchased an analog mixer. We first had a D&R airlite.
Now that I have that mixing table (Dateq) I run into a general problem. I want to remove all mixers from my main mixer and set everything up again. But that is quite a hassle, in fact, it does not work well.

My question is therefore as follows.

How can I make a fresh new setup? Is that only possible by removing and reinstalling PF?
Will
User avatar
radio42
Site Admin
Posts: 6963
Joined: 05 Apr 2012 16:26
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:
Re: Main mixer question

Post by radio42 »

To make a fresh mixer setup, simply close PF, go to the ProppFrexx AppUserData dolder(eg.%appdata%\radio42\ProppFrexx ONAIR\4.0\) and delete the file called “Default.mixer”.
Then restart PF.
You’ll then be asked to setup your mixers from scratch.
SiriusRadio
Posts: 96
Joined: 25 Dec 2014 11:51
Contact:
Re: Main mixer question

Post by SiriusRadio »

radio42 wrote: 29 Jul 2020 13:28 To make a fresh mixer setup, simply close PF, go to the ProppFrexx AppUserData dolder(eg.%appdata%\radio42\ProppFrexx ONAIR\4.0\) and delete the file called “Default.mixer”.
Then restart PF.
You’ll then be asked to setup your mixers from scratch.
Thxs, already fixed

Post Reply