Using result from PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY
Using result from PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY
Hello,
I am creating a script in ProppFrexx script editor:
This script looks like this: #2 is a self created python script that creates an MP3 file used in #3
I would like to use the trackname of #1 as parameter in #2
My plan was to use the command PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY to get that information But how do I use the result of PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY in EXEC_SHELL_COMMAND?
It is possible I am thinking in the wrong direction here, if you have any better suggestions it would be greatly appreciated.
I am creating a script in ProppFrexx script editor:
This script looks like this: #2 is a self created python script that creates an MP3 file used in #3
I would like to use the trackname of #1 as parameter in #2
My plan was to use the command PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY to get that information But how do I use the result of PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY in EXEC_SHELL_COMMAND?
It is possible I am thinking in the wrong direction here, if you have any better suggestions it would be greatly appreciated.
Last edited by agedeo on 22 Apr 2024 15:46, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Using result from PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY
First note, that a script-line is executed when the line is executed and NOT when the track is played. I.e. when a new track is requested from the playlist to be schedled to a playlist - this is sometimes timing wise 3 tracks ahead of its play time.
Regardless, the _GET commands are typically designed for external applications to query a result.
But internally they can not be used to retrieve a result.
For this you need to use script macros. On this case the "*[EXEC:{controlcommand}]" macro.
This macro actually returns the reply of a control-command.
For example you can omit your 2nd Command script-line and instead use the macro in your 3rd LoadTrack command, e.g. like this:
This assumes, that the batch returns xyz and not the extension - that's why I added .mp3 as well.
Regardless, the _GET commands are typically designed for external applications to query a result.
But internally they can not be used to retrieve a result.
For this you need to use script macros. On this case the "*[EXEC:{controlcommand}]" macro.
This macro actually returns the reply of a control-command.
For example you can omit your 2nd Command script-line and instead use the macro in your 3rd LoadTrack command, e.g. like this:
Code: Select all
LoadTrack, C:\Elevenlabs\*[EXEC:{EXEC_SHELL_COMMAND_SYNC C:\Elevenlabs\run.bat xyz}].mp3, Count=1
Bernd - radio42
ProppFrexx ONAIR - The Playout and Broadcast Automation Solution
ProppFrexx ONAIR - The Playout and Broadcast Automation Solution
Re: Using result from PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY
Thanks for your answer, but how do I let run.bat know what the trackname of the previous track was?
Please note that the runtime of run.bat is around 10 seconds. It is not possible to let it run after the track ends.
Please note that the runtime of run.bat is around 10 seconds. It is not possible to let it run after the track ends.
Re: Using result from PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY
I am afraid, that this is currently not possible.
Bernd - radio42
ProppFrexx ONAIR - The Playout and Broadcast Automation Solution
ProppFrexx ONAIR - The Playout and Broadcast Automation Solution
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 01 May 2024 11:46
Re: Using result from PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY
good morning, I'm new to the forum, some information, I need to send the artist cover to the site, that is, an external hosting server, can you help me, thanks
Re: Using result from PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY
Note, that most info is also available as macros (see user manual appendix).
Regarding sending the current album art to a web site, please see here:
viewtopic.php?p=2143
(read the while thread…)
Regarding sending the current album art to a web site, please see here:
viewtopic.php?p=2143
(read the while thread…)
Bernd - radio42
ProppFrexx ONAIR - The Playout and Broadcast Automation Solution
ProppFrexx ONAIR - The Playout and Broadcast Automation Solution
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 01 May 2024 11:46
Re: Using result from PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY
so we have already configured all this C:\MBRecasterFree\OnAir.jpg|0|300 because we use mb radio encoders and we need to set something else to make the cover appear on the site
Superior
Superior
Last edited by Gennaro_77 on 24 May 2024 19:46, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: 01 May 2024 11:46
Re: Using result from PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY
Hi, I'm trying in every way to configure everything to send the cover to the website but nothing could you give us directions with various steps to follow? we use mb recast as encoder thanks for the moment
Last edited by Gennaro_77 on 24 May 2024 19:46, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Using result from PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY
Please post you questions in English.
Bernd - radio42
ProppFrexx ONAIR - The Playout and Broadcast Automation Solution
ProppFrexx ONAIR - The Playout and Broadcast Automation Solution
Re: Using result from PLS_CURRENT_GET_ENTRY
Have you read my post/link above?
What exact command and event are you using?
What exact command and event are you using?
Bernd - radio42
ProppFrexx ONAIR - The Playout and Broadcast Automation Solution
ProppFrexx ONAIR - The Playout and Broadcast Automation Solution